Notice of Special Meeting

SURREY COUNTY COUNCIL'S LOCAL COMMITTEE IN EPSOM & EWELL



Date: WEDNESDAY 19 OCTOBER 2011

Time: 2.00pm

Place: Committee Room 1, Epsom Town Hall, The Parade, Epsom

KT18 5BY

Contact: Surrey County Council

Local Partnership Team [Epsom & Ewell] Council Offices, Epsom Town Hall, The Parade, Epsom, Surrey KT18 5BY

Nicola Morris

Telephone: 0208 541 9437

E-mail: nicola.morris@surreycc.gov.uk

Members

Surrey County Council Appointed Members [5]

Eber Kington (Epsom & Ewell North) Chairman
Jan Mason (Epsom and Ewell West) Vice Chairman

Chris Frost (Epsom and Ewell South East)
Colin Taylor (Epsom and Ewell South West)
David Wood (Epsom & Ewell North East)

Epsom and Ewell Borough Council Appointed Members [5]

Cllr Paul Ardern-Jones [Stamford]
Cllr Michael Arthur [Ewell]
Cllr Neil Dallen [Town]
Cllr Julie Morris [College]
Cllr Jean Smith [Ewell Court]

Epsom & Ewell Borough Council Substitutes

Cllr Pamela Bradley [Stoneleigh]
Cllr Ian Booker [Town]
Cllr Anna Jones [College]
Cllr Christine Long [Auriol]
Cllr Humphrey Reynolds [Ewell]

NOTES:

- Members are reminded that Standing Orders require any Member declaring an interest that is personal and prejudicial to withdraw from the meeting during the discussion of that item, except in the circumstances referred to in Standing Orders. If you have any queries concerning interests, please contact the Community Partnerships & Committee Officer.
- 2. Members are requested to let the Community Partnerships & Committee Officer have the wording of any motions and amendments not later than one hour before the start of the meeting.
- 3. Substitutions (Borough Council Members only) must be notified to the Community Partnerships & Committee Officer by the absent member or group representative at least half an hour in advance of the meeting.

If you would like a copy of this agenda or the attached papers in another format, e.g. large print, Braille, or another language please either call Nicola Morris on 0208 541 9437 or write to Local Partnerships Team, Town Hall, The Parade, Epsom, KT18 5BY, Minicom 020 8541 8914, fax 01372 832 384 or e-mail nicola.morris@surreycc.gov.uk

This is a meeting in public. If you would like to attend and you have any special requirements, please contact Nicola Morris on 020 8541 9437

PART ONE

IN PUBLIC

1 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND SUBSTITUTIONS

To receive any apologies for absence under Standing Order 40

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive any declarations of personal and/or prejudicial interests from Members in respect of any item to be considered at the meeting.

3 LOCAL PREVENTION FRAMEWORK

This is a progress report from the Youth Task Group. Priorities for the use of the commissioning budget under the devolved Local Prevention Framework have been identified and are submitted in this report for approval by the Local Committee.

4 DATE OF NEXT MEETING:

Monday 5 December 2011, 2.00pm, Epsom Town Hall